Students and staff members' participation in the two-day workshop on Physical Science

The Postgraduate and Research Department of Physics, Arignar Anna Government Arts College, Namakkal, conducted a two-day workshop entitled "How to Crack CSIR-NET/GATE/JEST/JAM/CUET in Physical Science?" from 23rd December 2024 to 24th December 2024 in the College campus.

This programme was sponsored by the Tamil Nadu State Council for Science and Technology, Chennai.

.

The details of the resource persons

Dr. S. Hariharan, Ph.D., (NIT –Trichy) Post-Doctoral (IISC-Bangalore), Guest Lecturer, PG and Research	Topic – Opportunities and overview of Physics Entrance Exams – UG & PG Level
Department of Physics, Arignar Anna Government	
Arts College, Namakkal	
Dr. J. Abuthahir, Assistant Professor in Physics,	Preparation Methodology of CSIR – NET
Government College of Technology, Coimbatore	Exams
Ms. S. Kiruthica (GATE 2022 Scorer), Research	Problem solving techniques for GATE
Scholar, Department of Physics, New	Exam & Discussion of Previous Year
Generation Material Lab, National Institute of	Questions
Technology, Trichirappalli	
Mr.B. Jeeva, (Scorer in IIT – JAM, GATE, CUET	Preparation Methodology of IIT – JAM,
- PG, CSIR - NET (2 times) & SET (15 times in	NET,JEST & CUET Exams
various states), Associate Coach, AJ Chem	
Academy, Tiruchirappalli	
Dr.V. Velusamy, Assistant Professor PG &	Problem solving techniques & discussion
Research, Department of Physics, Arignar Anna	of previous year questions for IIT – JAM
Government Arts College, Namakkal	& CUET Exams

Dr. A. Raja, Principal, Arignar Anna Government Arts College, Namakkal was the chief patron of the programme. Mr. C. Chinnusamy, HOD of Physics and Dr. N. Sethupathi, Associate Professor in Physics of the College were the patrons. The faculty of Physics Dr. V. Velusamy, Dr. R. Gobi, the Guest Lecturers of Physics of the College Dr. S. Hariharan, Mrs. R. Kalaivani, Dr. J. Vidya, Dr. S. Sakthy Priya, Dr. K. Vikramprasad, Dr. R. Senthilkumar, Dr. P. Surendran, Dr. D. Roobanguru, Dr.V. Shanmugam and Dr. D.Sasikumar, External Convener, Assistant Professor in Physics, Chikkanna Government Arts College, Tiruppur also took part in that programme.

On behalf of <u>Trinity College for Women, Namakkal</u>, The faculty members of Physics Dr. B. Lakshmi, Mrs. B. Kavitha, Dr. R. Sakunthaladevi, Mrs. S. Mohanapriya, Mrs. V. Kalaivani, Mrs. K. Saranya, Mrs. S. Sandhiya & Mrs. P. Gowthami participated in the programme.

Apart from that, the following students of B.Sc., Physics and M.Sc., Physics actively participated.

Ms. M.G. Aishwarya	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. N.S. Hemalatha	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. P. Harisri	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. K. Rishali	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. S. Poovitha	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. A. Preethi Shri	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. S.S. Nandita	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. C. Tamilselvi	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. C. Vithyarani	Third Year B.Sc., Physics
Ms. R. Birundha	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. S. Karthika	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. A. Ranjitha	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. S. Mohanapriya	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. R. Pooja	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. B. Kirubadevi	First Year M.Sc., Physics
Ms. S. Kowshika	First Year M.Sc., Physics

All the above said faculty members and the students of Physics are greeted.